Prop Firm Payouts Compared: Splits, Schedules & Fine Print
20 min read
Passing a prop firm challenge feels like the hard part. Then you go to withdraw your first payout and discover a maze of buffers, ladders, qualifying days, and consistency rules standing between you and your money. You can be sitting on profit and still be unable to request a cent, because the rules that govern getting paid are completely separate from the rules that govern passing.
This guide breaks down how payouts work across 13 futures prop firms and 8 CFD firms. Every number here is pulled from our individual firm rule guides, so you can compare profit splits, schedules, and the fine print side by side instead of digging through a dozen-plus separate help centers. Dollar figures use the 50K account, the one size every firm offers. For a rule-by-rule look at how these firms stack up beyond payouts, see our futures prop firm comparison.
The Five Things That Define a Payout Structure
Before the comparison tables, it helps to know what you're comparing. Every firm's payout policy comes down to five variables:
1. Profit split. The share of profits you keep. This ranges from 50% on The5ers' starter tiers to 100% at Apex Trader Funding, on E8's optional 100% tiers, and on the first $10,000 at Bulenox. Several firms scale the split upward as you prove yourself.
2. Payout schedule. How often you can withdraw, from daily to every 14 days. A "high" split means little if you have to wait two weeks between requests.
3. Buffer or safety net. A minimum balance you must keep in the account, above your starting balance, before any profit becomes withdrawable. This is the single most misunderstood part of getting paid.
4. Payout caps and ladders. Many futures firms cap your early withdrawals and raise the ceiling as you take more payouts. Many also stop the account after a set number of payouts.
5. Qualifying conditions. Minimum trading days, winning days, and consistency rules that gate each request.
Get these five right for your chosen firm and you'll never be surprised at the withdrawal screen.
Profit Split and Payout Schedule: Futures Firms
Futures prop firms run on a simulated-funded model. You earn payouts from a sim account and, with sustained performance, may be moved to live capital. Here's how the payout terms compare across the major futures firms, one plan per row.
Firm | Plan | Profit split | Payout schedule | Min withdrawal | Consistency at payout |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Alpha Futures | Zero | 90% | Up to 4x per month after 5 winning days of $200+ | $200 | 40% |
Alpha Futures | Premium | 90% | Up to 4x per month after 5 winning days of $200+ | $500 | None |
Alpha Futures | Advanced | 90% | Up to 4x per month after 5 winning days of $200+ | $1,000 | None |
Apex Trader Funding | EOD, Intraday | 100% | After 5 qualifying days | $500 | 50% |
Bulenox | Option 1, Option 2 | 100% on first $10K, then 90% | Anytime, processed Wednesdays; 10 trading days before the first | $1,000 | 40% |
E8 Futures | Zero | 80% or 100%, chosen at purchase | Daily | $100 | None |
E8 Futures | Signature | 80% | After 5 profitable days between payouts | $100 | 35% |
Earn2Trade | TCP, Gauntlet | 80% | Weekly, processed Wednesdays | $100 net | None |
FTMO Futures | Pro | 90%, 100% of profit withdrawable | Every 5 qualifying days | $20 | None |
FTMO Futures | Growth | 90%, 50% of profit withdrawable | Every 4 qualifying days | $20 | None |
FundedNext Futures | Flex | 80% (90% with paid add-on) | 5 benchmark days, then per cycle | $250 | None |
FundedNext Futures | Bolt | 80% | Daily rewards, per cycle | $250 | None |
FundedNext Futures | Rapid | 80% | Every 3 days | $250 | 40% |
FundedNext Futures | Legacy | 80% | After 5 benchmark days | $250 | None |
Lucid Trading | LucidPro | 90% | 3 days to payout plus a profit target | $500 | 40% |
Lucid Trading | LucidFlex | 90% | Every 5 winning days | $500 | None |
Lucid Trading | LucidDaily | 90% | Any day | $500 | None |
Lucid Trading | LucidDirect | 90% | Per profit goal; 5 trading days before the first | $500 | 20% |
My Funded Futures | Rapid | 90% | Daily, from 24 hours after first trade | $500 | None |
My Funded Futures | Builder | 80% | Every 48 hours | $500 | 50% |
My Funded Futures | Flex | 80% | Every 5 winning days | $500 | None |
My Funded Futures | Pro | 80% | Every 14 days | Not stated ($1,000 while inside the buffer) | None |
Take Profit Trader | PRO | 80% | Day one, once the buffer is cleared | None | None |
Take Profit Trader | PRO+ (live) | 90% | Day one | None | None |
Top One Futures | Elite Daily | 90% | Daily, from day one | $500 | None |
Top One Futures | Elite Access | 90% | 5 profitable days, buffer, and a cycle profit target | $500 | 40% |
Top One Futures | Instant Sim Funded | 90% | Per profit target | Not stated | 20% |
Top One Futures | Ignite | 90% | Per profit target | $250 | 15% |
Topstep | XFA Standard | 90% | After 5 winning days of $150+ | Not stated | None |
Topstep | XFA Consistency | 90% | After 3 trading days | Not stated | 40% |
Tradeify | Growth | 90% | 5 trading days between requests | Not stated | 35% |
Tradeify | Select Daily | 90% | Daily | $250 | None |
Tradeify | Select Flex | 90% | Every 5 winning days | Not stated | None |
Tradeify | Lightning | 90% | Per profit goal | $1,000 | 20% on payout 1, 25% on payout 2, 30% after |
Profit Split and Payout Schedule: CFD and Forex Firms
CFD and forex firms tend to use percentage-based minimums and scaling splits rather than the buffer-and-ladder model common in futures. Most pay on a fixed cycle from your first funded trade.
Firm | Plan | Profit split | Payout schedule | Min payout | Notable conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Alpha Capital Group | One, Swing | 80% | On demand | 2% gross profit on balance | 40% best-day rule |
Alpha Capital Group | Pro, Three | 80% | Biweekly from first funded trade, or on demand (one method per account) | $100 gross (biweekly); 2% (on demand) | 5 trading days before first biweekly payout; on demand carries the 40% best-day rule |
Alpha Capital Group | Alpha Prime (live) | 60% | Not stated | Not stated | No cap, no consistency rule |
BrightFunded | 1-Step, 2-Step Bright, 2-Step Classic | 80%; 90% as paid add-on; scales to 90% then 100% | First payout 30 days after first funded trade, then every 14 days; weekly add-on | None ($0.01) | No cap, no consistency rule, processed within 24 hours |
E8 Markets | E8 One | 80%, 90%, or 100%, chosen at checkout | On demand, no waiting period | $100 paid out; net profit must exceed half your daily drawdown | 40% best-day rule; no cap |
E8 Markets | E8 Pro | 80% or 100%, chosen at checkout | Daily, with at least 1% profit since last payout | $100 paid out | Half of profit stays in the account as a buffer; no consistency rule; no cap |
E8 Markets | E8 Signature | 80% | 5 profitable days (0.3%) between payouts; first payout exempt | $100 paid out | 35% best-day rule; buffer equal to drawdown; caps rise with payout count |
FTMO (CFD) | 1-Step | 90% | First reward 14 days from first funded trading day | No minimum ($20 bank / $50 crypto for fees) | 50% best-day rule carries into the funded account |
FTMO (CFD) | 2-Step | 80%, 90% via Scaling Plan | Same | Same | Challenge fee refunded with first reward |
FundedNext (CFD) | Stellar 2-Step | 80%; 90% at FundedNext Pro; 95% with paid add-on | First after 21 days, then every 14 | $20 | 3% risk limit with reward deductions; only 40% of news-window profit counts |
FundedNext (CFD) | Stellar 1-Step | 80%; 90% at Pro; 95% with add-on | First after 5 business days, then every 5 business days | $20 | Same risk and news rules |
FundedNext (CFD) | Stellar Lite | 80%; 90% at Pro; 95% with add-on | First after 21 days, then every 14 | $20 | Same; not eligible for the 15% challenge-profit bonus |
FundedNext (CFD) | Stellar Instant | 70% in Tiers 1 and 2, 80% from Tier 3 | On demand at 5%+ growth; every 14 days at 1% to 5% growth | $20 | Full withdrawal can breach the trailing max loss |
FundingPips | 1 Step, 2 Step | 60% Weekly / 80% Bi-Weekly / 90% On Demand / 100% Monthly | Cycle chosen at purchase; Weekly requests 7 days after first trade | 1% of balance (2% on On Demand) | On Demand needs a 35% consistency score |
FundingPips | 2 Step Pro | 80% | Weekly, or Daily (Beta) | 1% of balance | No consistency rule on the Master account |
FundingPips | Zero | 95% | Bi-Weekly | 1% of balance; first 3% of profit is locked as a cushion | 15% consistency score; 7 profitable days (0.25%) per 30-day cycle; biggest loss cannot exceed biggest win |
PipFarm | 1-Stage, 2-Stage | 70% at Rank 0, rising 5% per rank to 99% | Every 30 days by default; 14-day or 7-day add-ons; one payout per 7 days across all accounts | 1%, 2%, or 3% of balance by mode; $50 floor | 5,000 gross cap unless Consistency Score is 30% or under |
PipFarm | Instant | Same rank-based split | Every 7 days | 6% of balance | 25% daily consistency score; 5 winning days per cycle; 5,000 cap plus a 3% to 6% progressive cap |
The5ers | Hyper Growth | 50/50, rising to 75/25 and then 80% to 100% as the account scales | 14 days after funding, then every 2 weeks; cycle resets on each scale-up | Not stated | Account doubles at each 10% target |
The5ers | Pro Growth | 75/25, rising to 80/20 and then 80% to 100% | Same | Not stated | 3 profitable days (0.5%) |
The5ers | High Stakes | 80/20, rising to 100% plus fixed payouts at top tiers | Same | Not stated | 3 profitable days per funded scaling step |
The5ers | Bootcamp | 50/50, rising to 75/25, 80/20, then 100% | Same | Not stated | Scales at each 5% funded target |
Profit Splits, Ranked and Explained
The split is the number traders fixate on, but the highest advertised percentage isn't always the best deal once you factor in how you get there.
The 100% club. Apex Trader Funding pays 100% on approved withdrawals from its Performance Accounts. E8 Zero lets you choose 80% or 100% at purchase, on both the Starter and MAX versions. Bulenox pays 100% on your first $10,000, then 90% after. On the CFD side, E8 One lets you pick 100% at checkout too. FundingPips' Monthly cycle, BrightFunded after its third scale-up, and The5ers at the top of scaling also reach 100%, but those require either the slowest payout cycle or a fully scaled account.
The 90% standard. Most futures firms cluster here: Lucid, Topstep, Tradeify, Top One Futures, FTMO Futures, all three Alpha Futures plans, and MFF's Rapid plan pay 90%. FTMO's CFD 1-Step path, FundingPips' On Demand cycle, E8 One's middle option, and BrightFunded's paid add-on also land at 90%.
The 80% tier. MFF's Builder, Flex, and Pro plans, FundedNext Futures (all four programs, with a paid 90% add-on on Flex), Take Profit Trader's PRO, Earn2Trade, and E8 Signature pay 80%. On the CFD side, Alpha Capital, BrightFunded's default, FundedNext's Stellar base tier, FundingPips' Bi-Weekly cycle, and the base FTMO 2-Step path all start at 80%. Several of these climb to 90% or higher as you scale.
The catch with the headline number. FTMO Futures pays 90% on both plans, but on Growth only half your profit is withdrawable in the first place. $5,000 of profit yields a $2,500 request and a $2,250 payout. Alpha Futures' live program drops to 60% or 80%, and Alpha Capital's live program pays 60%. FundingPips' Weekly cycle is 60%. PipFarm starts at 70% and climbs to 99% only as you rank up. FundedNext's CFD Instant model starts at 70%. The5ers' Hyper Growth and Bootcamp start at 50/50 and only reach 100% at the far end of a scaling path. A firm advertising "up to 100%" may be paying you far less on your first several withdrawals, so read where the split starts and what share of profit it applies to, not just where it can end up.
Payout Schedules: How Fast Can You Get Paid?
Speed to first payout matters more to most funded traders than a couple of percentage points of split.
Daily or near-daily. Five futures plans pay daily on sim funded accounts: MFF Rapid (first request 24 hours after your first trade), Tradeify Select Daily, LucidDaily, Top One Elite Daily, and E8 Zero. Take Profit Trader lets you withdraw from day one once the PRO buffer is cleared. FundedNext Futures' Bolt offers daily rewards. On the CFD side, E8 One pays on demand with no waiting period, E8 Pro pays daily once you're up 1% since the last payout, and FundingPips' Daily 80% Beta cycle on 2 Step Pro pays daily.
Every few days. MFF Builder pays every 48 hours. FundedNext Rapid pays every 3 days. Apex requires 5 qualifying days (non-consecutive). Topstep's Standard path needs 5 winning days of $150+, its Consistency path 3 trading days. Lucid's plans use 3 to 5 day minimums. FTMO Futures pays every 5 qualifying days on Pro and every 4 on Growth. FundedNext's CFD 1-Step pays every 5 business days.
Weekly. Bulenox and Earn2Trade both process on Wednesdays. FundingPips' Weekly cycle requests 7 days after the first trade. PipFarm's Instant accounts run a 7-day interval, and BrightFunded and PipFarm both sell a weekly cycle as an add-on.
Biweekly and beyond. MFF's Pro plan pays every 14 days. FTMO's CFD program requires 14 days from your first funded trade. The5ers, FundingPips' Bi-Weekly and Zero cycles, and Alpha Capital's biweekly option run on 14-day cycles. FundedNext's CFD 2-Step and Lite models make you wait 21 days for the first payout, then every 14. BrightFunded waits 30 days for the first, then every 14. FundingPips' Monthly 100% cycle and PipFarm's default interval are both 30 days, the slowest in this comparison.
The pattern: the fastest payouts often come with lower splits, tighter consistency rules, or smaller caps, and the highest splits often come with the slowest cycles. That tradeoff is the core decision.
The Fine Print That Delays Your Money
This is where traders get blindsided. Even with profit in the account and your trading days logged, several mechanisms can block a withdrawal.
Buffers and safety nets
A buffer (or "safety net") is a balance you must keep above your starting balance before profit becomes withdrawable, and it usually stays in place for the life of the account. It exists so you can't withdraw yourself straight into a drawdown breach.
Apex calls this the "Min Balance to Request." On a 50K account, your safety net is your drawdown plus $100 ($52,100), and you can't request a payout until your balance clears $52,600, staying above the safety net afterward. Lucid's LucidPro requires a balance above your Max Loss Limit + $100, and LucidDaily sets the buffer at $52,100 on a 50K. Bulenox uses a "safety threshold" set slightly above the drawdown ($2,600 on a 50K), so you can never withdraw down to the floor. Take Profit Trader's PRO requires your balance to reach starting balance plus max drawdown ($52,000 on a 50K) before any withdrawal. MFF's Rapid and Pro plans require $2,100 above start on a 50K, and Builder $2,100 or $1,600 depending on the drawdown option you chose. Tradeify's Growth requires a $53,000 balance and Select Daily a $2,100 buffer. Top One's Elite Daily needs $2,500 and Elite Access $2,000 plus a $2,500 cycle profit target. E8 Signature keeps a permanent buffer equal to your drawdown ($2,000 on a 50K). FTMO Futures has no buffer on sim funded accounts, but its live accounts require a one-time buffer equal to your max drawdown before the first payout. Buffers are rarer on the CFD side, but not absent: E8 Pro keeps half your profit in the account, E8 Signature holds a buffer equal to your drawdown, and FundingPips Zero locks the first 3% of profit as a cushion.
Not every firm uses one. FundedNext Futures' Flex, Rapid, and Legacy programs require no buffer. LucidFlex, Tradeify's Select Flex, Take Profit Trader's PRO+, Top One's Instant Sim Funded and Ignite, and E8 Zero all skip it too.
Consistency-on-payout rules
Many firms apply a consistency rule at the withdrawal stage, separate from any eval consistency: no single trading day can exceed a set percentage of your total profit since your last payout.
Apex applies 50%, and so does MFF on Builder payouts. Topstep's Consistency path, Bulenox, Alpha Futures Zero, FundedNext Rapid, LucidPro, and Top One Elite Access all sit at 40%. Tradeify's Growth and E8 Signature use 35%. The instant-funded plans are the strict ones: LucidDirect and Top One Instant Sim Funded at 20%, Top One Ignite at 15%. Tradeify Lightning is the exception that moves in your favor, starting at 20% on the first payout and loosening to 25% and then 30%. FTMO Futures takes a different route: no consistency check at payout, but at least half of every request must be profit earned in the current cycle. CFD firms use the same idea under the name best-day rule: FTMO's 1-Step at 50%, Alpha Capital's on-demand payouts and E8 One at 40%, FundingPips' On Demand cycle and E8 Signature at 35%, PipFarm's Consistency mode at 30% (40% on 2-Stage) and Instant at 25%, and FundingPips Zero at 15%. BrightFunded, FundedNext's CFD program, The5ers, FTMO 2-Step, and E8 Pro have none.
The good news, consistent across firms: failing the rule doesn't close your account. You simply keep trading until your best day falls back under the threshold.
Qualifying and winning days
Most firms require a minimum number of qualifying days before your first payout, and they often must each clear a minimum profit. On a 50K account: Apex needs 5 qualifying days of $250+ on EOD accounts or $200+ on Intraday. Topstep Standard needs 5 winning days of $150+. Alpha Futures needs 5 winning days of $200+ on every plan. FTMO Pro needs 5 qualifying days of $200+ and Growth 4 days of $150+. Top One Elite Access needs 5 profitable days of $250+. FundedNext Flex needs 5 benchmark days of $200+ before the first withdrawal. LucidFlex, MFF Flex, Tradeify Growth, and Tradeify Select Flex all count $150+ days. E8 Signature needs 5 profitable days of 0.3% or more between payouts. Bulenox requires 10 trading days before the first payout with no profit minimum per day. On the CFD side, FundingPips Zero needs 7 profitable days of 0.25% or more in each 30-day cycle. PipFarm's Classic mode needs 3 trading days, Endurance 3 profitable days of 0.5%, and Instant 5 winning days of 0.25% per cycle. The5ers High Stakes needs 3 profitable days of 0.5% per scaling step. Alpha Capital's first biweekly payout needs 5 trading days on the same strategy.
Withdrawals affect your drawdown
A subtle trap several firms call out: withdrawing profit lowers your balance, which can push you toward your drawdown floor. Alpha Futures warns it won't block a withdrawal that breaches you, so if you grow a 50K account to $55K (floor at $50K) and pull all $5K, you breach. The drawdown floor does not reset after a payout. FTMO Pro, E8 Zero, and FundedNext Rapid flag the same thing: once the floor has locked at your starting balance, withdrawing 100% of your profit drops you onto it and ends the account.
Payout Caps and Ladders
Several futures firms cap how much you can pull early, and some raise the ceiling as you build a track record.
Ladders that climb. Apex uses a 6-payout ladder: on a 50K EOD account the caps run $1,500, $1,500, $2,000, $2,500, $2,500, $3,000, and after 6 payouts that account's lifecycle is complete. Tradeify's Growth climbs from $1,500 to $3,000 across the first four payouts, and Lightning steps from $2,000 to $2,500 at payout 4. Lucid raises LucidPro from $2,000 to $2,500 after the first withdrawal and LucidDirect from $2,000 to $2,500 at payout 4. Alpha Futures Premium runs $2,000, $2,250, $2,500, $3,000, then $4,000. E8 Signature steps $1,250, $2,250, $3,250 across payouts 1, 3, and 5.
Flat caps. Top One caps every request at the same figure per plan: $1,000 on Elite Daily and Ignite, $1,500 on Elite Access, $2,500 on Instant Sim Funded. FTMO Futures caps Pro at $5,000 and Growth at $2,500 per request. Topstep caps each XFA payout at $2,000 (Standard) or $3,000 (Consistency), and at 50% of the account balance. E8 Zero caps at $1,000 (Starter) or $3,000 (MAX) and never rises. MFF's Builder caps each cycle at $2,000.
Caps that disappear. Bulenox caps the first three payouts ($1,500 on a 50K), then removes the cap. FundedNext Rapid caps at $1,500 per cycle until the fifth reward, then lets you withdraw 100%. FundedNext Legacy lifts its cap after 30 benchmark days.
No cap at all. Take Profit Trader places no maximum on PRO or PRO+ withdrawals. LucidDaily has no per-request cap, only the buffer. MFF Rapid states no cap. Among CFD firms, BrightFunded, E8 One, and E8 Pro state no cap. PipFarm is the CFD exception: a 5,000 gross cap per payout that lifts only once your Consistency Score is 30% or under, and E8 Signature runs a futures-style ladder.
Five and done. A newer pattern: the account ends or is reviewed for live after a fixed number of payouts. Lucid's LucidPro, LucidFlex, and LucidDirect stop at 5. FundedNext Flex and Bolt conclude after 5 withdrawals. MFF Builder and Flex allow 5 sim payouts. E8 deactivates both plans after 5 payouts and hands you a free challenge of the same size. Alpha Futures reviews every sim account at $40,000 paid or 5 payouts, whichever comes first. Apex's 6-payout ladder is the same idea with one more rung. If you planned to sit on a sim funded account and withdraw indefinitely, check this rule before buying.
The takeaway: at most futures firms your first payout is deliberately small. The system is designed to keep you trading and prove consistency before it lets larger sums out, and at many firms the sim account is a stage, not a destination.
Sim-Funded vs Live Payouts
Most futures firms fund you on a simulated account first, with real payouts, then transition top performers to live capital, where the payout rules often change.
At MFF, live accounts pay daily with a $250 minimum and same-day processing if requested before 11 AM ET, though drawdown and buffer terms now differ by plan. Apex's path to live is invitation-only, and so are Take Profit Trader's PRO+ and FTMO Futures. Alpha Futures' Alpha Prime program closes your sim accounts, processes a final 50% payout, and moves you to a $10,000 live account with daily payouts and a 60% or 80% split depending on whether you take the development program. Tradeify's Elite Live starts at $0, pays daily, and lets you withdraw any amount above zero at 80/20. Top One's live stage pays daily with a $200 minimum at 80/20, down from 90/10 on sim. Topstep's Live Funded Account pays every 5 benchmark days, then daily after 30, at 90/10. FTMO Futures' live accounts require a one-time buffer equal to your max drawdown, then pay daily with no cap at 90/10. Lucid also runs an invite-only tier called LucidMaxx: pass an evaluation and go straight to live, with daily uncapped payouts and no daily loss limit. E8 Futures has no live account at all; both stages are simulated.
The common thread: live stages usually pay faster and drop consistency rules, but they often come with a lower split, a different (often static) drawdown, and a buffer or reserve of their own.
Which Payout Structure Fits Your Style?
There's no single best firm, only the best fit for how you trade and how you want to be paid.
If you want the highest split, Apex (100%), E8 Zero's 100% option, and Bulenox (100% on the first $10K) lead the futures field. If you want the fastest access to your money, MFF Rapid, Tradeify Select Daily, LucidDaily, Top One Elite Daily, and E8 Zero pay daily, and Take Profit Trader pays from day one. If you trade inconsistently with occasional big days, avoid the strict consistency-on-payout plans (Top One Ignite and Instant, LucidDirect, Apex, MFF Builder, Bulenox, Topstep Consistency) and look at plans with no payout consistency rule, like MFF Rapid, Flex, and Pro, LucidFlex, LucidDaily, FTMO Futures, Take Profit Trader, or Topstep Standard. If you want no cap on withdrawals, Take Profit Trader and LucidDaily are the two futures options. If you're a CFD or forex trader, E8 One's 100% checkout option, FundingPips' Monthly 100% and Zero 95% cycles, and FTMO's 90% 1-Step are the most generous starting splits, while The5ers, PipFarm, and BrightFunded reward you with a rising split as you scale. BrightFunded and FundedNext's CFD program are the two with no consistency rule and no cap at payout.
How to Stay Payout-Eligible
The traders who get tripped up at the withdrawal screen are usually the ones who assumed they were compliant rather than tracking it. Three numbers decide whether your next request goes through: how many qualifying or winning days you have, what your best day represents as a percentage of total profit, and how far your balance sits above your buffer or safety net.
Watching those by hand across multiple accounts is where mistakes creep in. Every rule in this guide is calculated from the same inputs: your daily profit and loss, your best day, and your balance relative to where you started. A journal that syncs your trades automatically, like Tanto, keeps those numbers current for every account you hold, so checking your best day against your total or counting your $200 days takes a glance instead of a spreadsheet.
By Team Tanto ยท Last updated: September 19, 2026
All payout figures in this guide are drawn from our individual firm rule guides and reflect each firm's published terms as of the last-updated date. Prop firm payout rules change frequently, so confirm current details on the firm's site before trading.